Do you want to make more money?

Join my insider's list. I'll show you how.

Video Review 1 Part 2

Here’s Part 2 of the first Video Review. Enjoy!

Like my content? You can subscribe to my e-mail list to receive updates.



9 comments for “Video Review 1 Part 2

  1. justin
    June 1, 2014 at 5:50 am

    Really like your content. What I have trouble with is how to study poker. Is there any chance of a future video discussing how to study? Perhaps something like a mini database review where you go over some filters to run in HEM.

    • June 1, 2014 at 5:56 am

      well I don’t do filters very often these days – I focus more on designing optimal strategies for myself on various boards

      • justin
        June 1, 2014 at 6:57 am

        Well maybe you could do a video on how you do that.

  2. Kevin
    June 1, 2014 at 10:11 am

    Question about A6s Hand, (1:30) . Do you think that they really 3bet loose enough and fold to 4bets enough? A6s is sure for sure a great 4bet hand because you block some aces in his range and also have something to play with on the flop when getting called. Could you make a video with standard unknown ranges in such spots like 3betting in sb / bb and such? Would be great. Thanks for sharing this video

    • June 1, 2014 at 6:23 pm

      It would be a little too loose by default but not something crazy loose.

      If u want to know what ranges to use, just pick a polarized range. Think about what you are actually 4betting for value, then add the same number of bluff combos coming from hands not strong enough to call. I think in CO vs SB you’ll probably be 4bet/calling something like JJ+/AK (maybe TT/AQ) so add another 3% of bluffs

  3. Kevin
    June 1, 2014 at 10:29 am

    And on 15:11 how can I find spots like this? Where a CB makes no sense. Because no worse hands calls and no better hand folds. I thought it could be a good cb because villain would call like any J amd 9 and some OESD’s. So if for example a K (3outs), an ace (3outs) or a Queen (4) comes we can fire the turn with intention on firing the river again. So basically we have 10 outs? Or what is your opinion here??

    • June 1, 2014 at 6:24 pm

      -No backdoor Flush equity
      -Good cards for you help villain even more (since it coordinates the board further)

  4. Kevin
    June 7, 2014 at 10:56 am

    Hello thanks for the answers so far.
    Do you also play CAP games?
    Would be great if you could make a session playing this I feel like the whole dynamics is completly different.
    But so far great videos and books :)

    • June 13, 2014 at 12:01 pm

      Hey Kevin,

      I don’t really play CAP games. I used to play SSS and I have a pretty good understanding of stack sizes / adjusting bet sizes postflop etc cos I have been studying Game Theory quite a lot recently so I think I should be able to beat low stakes CAP games but no, I have not spent much time studying 20bb poker a lot since I don’t play CAP or MTTs.

      I certainly wouldn’t mind making a CAP video but you should take whatever I say about those games with a pinch of salt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *